Board of Management

The Board of Management in our school is made up of eight members who hold office for four years. The Board is made up of a Chairperson nominated by the school Patron, the Archbishop of Dublin, a second Archbishop’s nominee, the Principal, a teacher representative, two parent representatives (one mother and one father) and two community representatives.

The teachers’ representative is elected by the teachers for four years.
The parents’ representatives are elected every four years and have to be parents of children attending the school.

The Board is responsible for the overall running of the school, for the appointment of teachers and the management of finance. Day-to-day management is entrusted to the Principal.